Carrie S.     McFarland  Zip code 53558


Type of position seeking: Full-time Nanny, Live-out Nanny, Babysitter, On-call/Occasional Nanny
Do you have any childcare related education?: Nanny knowledge course
Has previous experience as: Nanny, Babysitter, On-call Nanny, Daycare/Preschool, Infant Nanny, Toddler Nanny, Nanny for School-age children

Childcare related education or certifications.: CPR Certification, First Aid Certification, S.I.D.S Training, Shaken Baby Syndrome Training

Please feel free to describe anything that you checked above.: I have been a Certified Nanny for over 10 years. & on-call nanny and babysitter, I have worked in several Childcare centers, infant-school age, I have my adult,child & Infant CPR & AED Certification along with Pediatric 1st Aid and Asthma certification and training. Took a Nanny knowledge course got certified in SIDS and Shaken baby Syndrome during that course.

Experience with special needs children?: No
Speaks any languages other than English?: No
Minimum hourly rate desired: $13
Maximum hourly rate desired: $20
Would you consider relocating?: No
How many years of experience as a nanny?: 10yrs
How many years of experience as a babysitter?: 10yrs

Total number of years of experience in caring for children?: 10yrs

Hobbies, interests, or goals.: I enjoy art, playing the piano, being silly with my daughter, scrap booking, running/ being outdoors, continuing courses in child development and medical emergencies

Please describe your personality.: I am a kid at heart! Enjoy all things fun and playful. most would describe me as patient, kind and fun loving

Work ethic.: I am a mother myself so I take great pride in my work with children being silly and fun is of up most importance :) being prompt ,scheduled ,clean & organized

What kinds of activities do you like to do with the children that are in your care?: Age appropriate: Arts and crafts, reading, pretend play with props, outings to parks/library/zoo/play groups, tot gyms, walks,pools

Comfortable: working in a house with pets, working in a home with a large family, working for a family with divorced parents, working for a single mother, working for a single father, working in the home of a parent that works from home, driving with children

Ideal relationship between nanny and the family: A family who is open and honest there for I feel I can be open and honest as well. Trusting in my ability to care of there child/children,And same as listed below.

What is Carrie looking for in a nanny/babysitter position?: Good communication, everyone on the same page, working as a team to raise the children.

Has experience in caring for: Newborns, Infants, Toddlers, Preschool Age, School Age
Prefers to care for: Newborns, Infants, Toddlers, Preschool age
Experience caring for twins or multiples?: Yes while babysitting
Maximum number of children that you are willing to care for at one time?: 3 children
Discipline philosophy for the children in your care?: Gentile discipline with redirection
Please describe your ideal schedule or schedule availability.: Monday. Tuesday. Wednesday. Thursday. Friday 7:30-4:30/5/5:30
Can you swim?: Yes
Available to begin a job: 09/15/2014
Minimum length of commitment that you are willing to give?: 1yr.
Has: some allergies, has a valid driver's license, has a reliable vehicle
Additional questions or comments.: allergic to some cats